The big dirty thirty is just around the corner and I now begin to celebrate with my friends their life as they begin the life of a thirty year old.

I have been reflecting on my life lately and the milestones I have created with my life as a mum, wife and friend, and as I sit at one of my friends thirtieth birthday party at the pub I look around and see all those people who have been apart of that journey.

It was quiet difficult for me being a young mum as I had my first child when I was 21 and back then that was the party years. My husband and I were raising a family in our own home and had no time or money to be out on the piss enjoying our twenties(don’t ever regret having kids young).But that night i was sober I wasn’t drinking(no I’m not pregnant) I began to realise that now I fit in !!! I didn’t fit in 7 years ago I had two kids by the age of 23 and none of my friends did. I was married on a budget and working full time….partying was the last thing on my mind….don’t get me wrong I love a party and a wine or five but I am quiet happy to party when I could and drink when I can. Anyway my little cloud bubble floated above my head as it clicked that now I fit in to my social group of friends as now they understand what it is like to be a mum…..

My friends love me I know that (who couldn’t love me) but now I feel socially accepted for being a mum. If I look like shit now…my friends understand they too go through the shitty days of not wanting to put make up on or dress in good clothes. If I’m running late they understand because they know how hard it is to be organised on so many occasions that being on time is a thing in the past. They too have kids to know that being perfect is an understatement just being ok is good enough for now, having a clean house hahahaahahahahaha (I keep on laughing) with kids running around the house trashing it after you have already cleaned it three times this morning yeah they know it’s ok to have a messy house.

i know !!!!! Being a mum is hard, being a mum with kids whilst your friends(without kids) don’t understand why you do they things that you do Is harder but eventually they get there too and now they understand 🙂

I am now the mother hen as I like to call myself I have my chicks and my rooster and I also have an awesome hen house were I can hang with my other hen friends. So if my thirties are going to be as good as this bring it on ………

cluck cluck xo